Tennant named to Arkansas Bankers Association Board of Directors

Thursday, May 9, 2019

A new slate of officers was installed at the ABA Annual Convention on Wednesday, April 17, where Jason Tennant, president and chief lending officer at Cornerstone Bank of Eureka Springs, was named to the ABA Board of Directors.

The new officers include Chairman Robert Robinson, Simmons Bank, El Dorado; Chairman-Elect Jonathan Harrell, Generations Bank, Rogers; Vice Chairman Jim Cargill, Arvest Bank, Little Rock; and Treasurer Tom Grumbles, First Service Bank, Greenbrier.

Also providing leadership for the coming year on the ABA Board of Directors will be: Johnny Adams, First Security Bank, Conway; Craig Attwood, FBT Bank & Mortgage, Pine Bluff; Jeff Brecklein, Integrity First Bank, Jonesboro; Nathan Gairhan, United Bank, Springdale; David Jessup, DeWitt Bank & Trust, DeWitt; Lance Lanier, Citizens Bank & Trust, Van Buren; Barry Ledbetter, Simmons Bank, Little Rock; Wilson Moore, Bank of America, Little Rock; Marnie Oldner,Stone Bank, Little Rock;Mark Roberts, Malvern NationalBank, Malvern; Lori Ross, Citizens Bank, Arkadelphia; Todd Smith, Farmers Bank & Trust, Magnolia; Randy Scott, Farmers Bank & Trust, Blytheville; and Lynn Wright, Arvest Bank, Little Rock.

The Arkansas Bankers Association was established in 1891. It is the state’s largest and oldest banking industry organization and represents banks, bank holding companies, and savings & loans in Arkansas. The ABA provides a variety of member services, including educational programs, products and services, publications and a comprehensive government relations program.

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: